Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New owner
The latest update. a productive weekend. The car now has an MOT, i will send the Registration documents off tomorrow.
Also, i picked up my new seat covers and a few other parts while in the States for the weekend... all good.
i still have a low speed misfire, i am going to change the Dizzy cap and rotor. The garage have checked the fuel pressure hot and cold etc. it was bad today in the wet, so could be ignition.

I am now looking forward to registration and getting that interior up to standard.

Robin
I am New to Delorean, but have a keen interest in cars, Porsche air cooled in particular.
Personally Ive always followed Dave Howarth's advice…….bung some injector cleaner in your fuel and give a few good long runs. It works for me.

Good luck.
Chris Parnham

Ex RHD Auto's etc.etc

Main Car.. Kia E Niro 4+
Toyota Vitz 4X4 1999 (the smallest 4X4 by far!)
Toyota RAV4 EV 1999.
1970 Jago Jeep.

DOC Club Historian 
Quote:it was bad today in the wet, so could be ignition
Yes they don't like the wet especially if the leads are bad!
Chris
Membership Secretary DOC UK
2021's DeLorean event: http://www.deloreans.co.uk/forum/showthr...p?tid=6056
VIN#15768 Ex VIN#4584
I have sent the registration application off today, once it is back i can give it that long run. a new cap can't hurt. it looks to be well buried in the vee. inlet system off?
I am New to Delorean, but have a keen interest in cars, Porsche air cooled in particular.
Yes. It's a total bugger, hence why my new cap and leads are still sat on the shelf!
You can change the plugs though without stripping it all down.
It can be done with out stripping off the inlet manifold, Richard H helped Rissy do it at Lotus…..but personally I wouldn't attempt it!
Chris Parnham

Ex RHD Auto's etc.etc

Main Car.. Kia E Niro 4+
Toyota Vitz 4X4 1999 (the smallest 4X4 by far!)
Toyota RAV4 EV 1999.
1970 Jago Jeep.

DOC Club Historian