Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie here...
Hey Guys and Girls!

I've been floating around on this forum every now and then over the last few years as I had every intention of buying a DeLorean.
However, being a little bit of a 'power-freak', everytime the money was available I spent it on a perfomance car, currently owning a 57' Audi S3 which is my pride and joy. :twisted:

Recently, I have been tempted back into the world of DeLorean again and this time I'm not giving up until I find a car I like! Big Grin

Hopefully I'll be popping over to PJ Grady next weekend to have a chat with the guys and see what they can do to help. Ideally, I'm after a 81' or 82' Manual, with Grey Interior and sans Gas Flap. Although I'll consider any car that is in nice condition.

Anyway, thought I should say 'Hi!' to all as I have every intention of becoming part of the dream. 8)
Hi! I hope you get a nice D and have fun living the dream! 8)
"How cool would it be if we just came across a DeLorean!" -Alex off The Apprentice Big Grin
Money in the DMC fund: £412 aprox. - Target: £15,000
Go on, you know you want to Big Grin

NickT
Welcome to the forum! The guys in here are one of the best sources of information available, so you came to the right place! Good luck with your mission.
Hi mate, welcome to DOC-UK Smile

PJ Grady are your best bet for sourcing a car to your requirements - actually,
they've got a car in a the moment belonging to tc ozzie on this forum that
might be up your street - also, this was the car used in the 'Ticket Outta Looserville'
video by Son of Dork Smile

I've seen the car myself, and its really nice Smile
Claire Wright  - Club Treasurer
Jul 1981 DeLorean - Flopsy #2292 
Aug 1989 Cavalier 1.6L - Guinney
Apr 2021 Mokka-e Launch Edition - Evie
Cheers guys, thanks for the warm welcome!

Recieved an e-mail from Jenny at PJ Grady today and she mentioned that they have a 81' manual in at the moment.